Flight of P-47D Thunderbolts is Done

Posted: May 4, 2009 in Miniature Games
Tags: , , ,

thunderbolt1thunderboltsSpent Sunday afternoon helping my youngest with some Warhammer 40K stuff and working on my 1:300 P-47D Thunderbolts. I ended up painting the base planes bare metal, with an olive drab top. I then painted the tail and engine cowling with red-orange and the tail rudder yellow. Markings are a combination of  decals and hand painting (I had early war American decals without the white bars to either side, so I had to paint those). Again, I apologize for the blurry photos. I really need to get my digital camera recharged and stop using my iPhone.

Leave a Reply

