A Trip to Wal-Mart

Posted: June 18, 2009 in Cool Stuff Related to Games or Silliness, Miniature Games
Tags: ,

I am beginning to work on the terrain for my Pulp Science Fiction game. I have decided to set most of the action on Mars. I have already picked up two Martian terrain mats from Monday Knight Productions. I also have a few hills and trees ready to go. What I have been missing is buildings. I have been thinking about a nice human colony with buildings done in the style of the 1950s/1960s NASA-like concepts of Moonbases and Space Stations: all rounded corners and shiny metal. So I did what any right-minded wargamer does; I went to Wal-Mart. I found plates, storage containers, plastic cups and venting material to make any number of buildings. Coupled with some cheap hamster habitrail-like tubes and a little imagination, I will have a variety of interesting buildings for my army of colonists, galactic patrolmen, robots and aliens to demolish.

Leave a Reply

