Flying this Friday/Update on Projects

Posted: October 13, 2009 in Miniature Games
Tags: , , , , ,

The Check Your Six! campaign continues this Friday night at UGG in Grayslake, IL. Wheels up at 7:15 PM. We’d like to see all pilots turn out this Friday night so we can push for two separate games.

Meanwhile, Rohan continues to take shape. I have finished my stables and started work on two more houses. Eric is painting my Uruk-Hai pikemen for me, and I have started the brushwork on my mounted Riders of Rohan. After the houses are finished, I am going to scratch-build a watchtower, similar to the model found in the War of the Ring rulebook. I have also purchased about 12 Uruk’s carrying torches (from the Siege box set) for my scenario. That just leaves the Dunlendings, townfolk and Rohan foot to finish by November. Whew!

Leave a Reply

