Ambush Alley on Ambush Friday

Posted: February 15, 2010 in Ambush Alley, Miniature Games
Tags: , ,

This Friday night (February 19) will feature at least two games. The first will be set in Nasiriyah, Iraq, and will pit the US Marines of Task Force Tarawa against Iraqi insurgents. The scenario will be the stand at “The Alamo” just south of the Saddam Hussein Canal bridge. We will be trying out a few proposed rules changes to Force on Force/Ambush Alley.

Game Two is up for grabs. I have had requests for running a second Ambush Alley/Iraq game (more generic scenario), an Ambush Z game, or another 20mm Vietnam Ambush Valley game. I am completely open to suggestions (and to volunteers). I can bring all our stuff for all the games mentioned, if someone wants to try their hand at running one.

On the modeling and painting front, I have been painting Iraqi insurgents and Taliban this week (the latter are for running some future Afghan operations). With any luck, I will assemble two more AAVPs and some more Hummers in 15mm.

Finally, on new stuff, it appears that W.M.I.K.s are available on the Old Glory site now, so I have ordered two bags of them (eight vehicles total), crew and some Snatch Land Rovers for my as-yet-unpainted British force. I also received some of the new QRF Modern US infantry this weekend. I am very impressed. They are in Fritz helmets, armed mostly with A4s and feature a variety of configurations and poses.

Leave a Reply

