Major Change of Pace…D&D

Posted: March 12, 2010 in Role Playing Games
Tags: ,

Well, after not playing for a number of years, I am actually joining Ken’s D&D 4.0 group tonight (which meets every other Friday night opposite our Ambush Friday nights). It’s been awhile, but having read through the Player’s Handbooks and using the online Character Generation tools, I am looking forward to seeing how the game plays. With the new Powers system, the game really reminds me more of World of Warcraft than old school D&D, but that’s OK. Old school D&D became a game of getting around weird game mechanics and conventions. I’m going to play an Elven bard (I know, I know, surprise on the bard LOL).

Leave a Reply

