Ambush Friday Update

Posted: March 18, 2010 in Ambush Alley, Miniature Games
Tags: , , , ,

Work and travel have been killing me, so my Ambush Mars stuff is not ready for playtest yet. Accordingly, I am calling an audible for this Ambush Friday at UGG. We will playtest the “Last Dawn at Malibu” scenario as one of the games. More than likely, we will have enough folks to do a second game. At this point, it may be a second Iraq game, simply for expediency. If anyone wants to bring WW2 stuff, we can also do Force on Force. Let me know.

On another front, I plan to dust off some of my Arab-Israeli unpainted 15mm and resurrect that project. I am thinking as a first effort a scenario set in the ’73 Yom Kippur war involving an Egyptian commando raid on a Bar Lev fort. If you have some interest in collecting, painting or helping, again, let me know.

Leave a Reply

