This Week’s Ambush Alley Offering

Posted: July 20, 2010 in Ambush Alley, Check Your Six!
Tags: , , ,

We will be playtesting a few scenarios from the upcoming Ambush Alley 2nd edition book and providing feedback to the design team on new game mechanics. Ideally we will be testing two different scenarios, time permitting. The first will be set in Iraq 2003 and the second will be a scenario I wrote for the 1973 Arab Israeli Yom Kippur War. Game time as always is 7 PM. Location is at Unique Gifts and Games in Grayslake, IL (see link at left for directions).

I also should mention that I got my copy of Check Your Six! Jet Age rules and I am quite excited about a little Mig Alley action in 1/300. I have a number of planes for both Vietnam and the Arab Israeli Wars and hope to have these painted up and ready to go in the next few weeks. I also purchased some SAM sites, AA sites and Suez Canal tiles from Fight’s On!, as well as air-to-air and surface-to-air missile markers.

Markers from Fight's On in action (photo from Fight's on website)

SAM site markers from Fight's On (photos from website)

Look for me to be running this game sometime in August.

Comments
  1. jon walters says:

    Excellent! I JUST got home and set my bags down. Time to kill some toy soldiers!

Leave a Reply

