Easter Sunday Ambush

Posted: April 22, 2011 in Ambush Alley, Events, Miniature Games
Tags: , , , , , ,

After the requisite Easter morning activities, we will be running Ambush Sunday at Unique Gifts and Games in Grayslake, IL. Game time starts at 1 PM. Scenario at this point will most likely be a play test of a scenario for the upcoming Cold War Gone Hot supplement from Ambush Alley Games. I’d love to see some of our missing-in-action regulars this week (yes, Chad Anderson, this means you :)). I also would like to have a short play test team organizational meeting concerning Cold War Gone Hot and an upcoming AAG project called Historicon. I am responsible for the two demo games for Ambush Alley and need help on terrain construction, vehicle assembly and painting. I know this is a holiday, so we may not be able to have the meeting, but if you have the time and inclination and can’t make it, please drop me a note here and I’ll get in contact with you.

On the more personal front, I’ve been slammed at work, and have also been involved in getting the new Ambush Alley Games website finished, so not a lot of painting or modeling going on. I have managed to assemble and base a number of Irish Serb’s excellent Hummvee’s, in preparation for replacing some of my Old Glory vehicles. I am planning on adding two QRF M1A1s to my force, as well as another LAV-25 and six (yes six!) AAVPs for my Marines. I really, really want to run a larger Nasiriyah game and it’s time I got off my butt and did it. Also on the docket is Afghanistan, which, given the more infantry nature of the fighting and the wonderful, wonderful Elheim figures available now, I have decided to do in 20mm. Oh, and I’m doing some Cold War stuff, too. I have nine T-72s assembled, three T-80s assembled and painted, and am looking at getting my BMPs bumped up the schedule.

Comments
  1. jon walters says:

    Sadly I won’t be able to make it to this one now… Molly voluntold me we’ll be doing Easter stuff with both families this year.
    Let me know how I can help otherwise.

Leave a Reply

