Recent Work and a Couple of Photos by Request

Posted: October 6, 2011 in Ambush Alley, Miniature Games, Terrain, Tomorrow's War
Tags: , , , , ,

First up, one of my subscribers asked for a photo of the Khurasan Dictator model next to a GW 40K figure. I think he plans to use this 15mm beauty as a smaller 28mm vehicle. Here you go:

Khurasan 15mm Dictator with 28mm Space Marines

Next up are a few shots of my Neo-Soviet VDV troops for Tomorrow’s War that I finished tonight. The photos are with my iPad; I’ll try to set up my good camera next week and take some better shots. I modeled the uniform after the present day Russian VDV summer camo pattern. As I mentioned in my last post, I elected to paint the beret in the distinctively non-camo aqua color of the Russian VDV.

Neo Soviet VDV based on Micropanzer SAS models

A little closer view of "my boys"

I will be painting up some APCs and armor to support these guys over the next couple of weeks.

Finally, here are a few shots of the Aliens vs. Aliens game we ran two weeks ago during our Ambush Sunday event. Mark Gipson posted up a good summary of the game on his blog already.

A view of the layout. I've added some new Old Crow and Critical Mass buildings recently.

The new buildings are a combination of Old Crow and Critical Mass Games structures. The new roads are from Hotz Arts and boy are they nice!

Another shot showing some of the Crustie positions.

Looking toward the attacker's side of the board.

 

Comments
  1. Rett says:

    Very Cool figures. That is one big 15mm vehicle.

    An off topic question. What size card sleaves fit the Tomorrows War and Ambush Alley Fog of War cards?

  2. beastmeister says:

    Standard playing-card sized decks.

  3. Rett says:

    Hi Jim,
    I am wondering who the building in the center of the third photo is from. It is the one with the three infantry on the roof, on the right side of the road. I looked through my GF9 buildings and it is not part of those.

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

