Reminder: This Weekend is Legends in the Fall

Posted: November 16, 2011 in Ambush Alley, Events
Tags: , , ,

This weekend is our annual Legends in the Fall convention at the Doubletree Hotel in Mundelein, IL. I will be there representing Ambush Alley Games; other vendors include Scale Creep Miniatures, Unique Gifts and Games, Legends-in-Time. I will be running Tomorrow’s War and Force on Force games at my booth…and rumor has it I may have some advance copies of Cold War Gone Hot, the latest Force on Force supplement, for sale. My sons Will and Steve will be running Starship Troopers/Tomorrow’s War and Post-Apocalyptic/Tomorrow’s War games. Additionally, Saturday night will see the inaugural “Legends of the Skies” Battle of Britain dogfight tournament, replete with Squadron Leader Skip Peterson and Fleigermeister Roots as your guides. Visit http://legends-in-time.com/WordPress/?page_id=2 for more details. I hope to see you there!

Comments
  1. Tom Reed says:

    Hey Jim, I really thought i was going to make it up there this year…until I found out the Village of Tolono will be dedicating it’s WWII Memorial on Saturday and my dad’s name is in the memorial wall, so I have to go to this. Have fun up there.

    Tom Reed

  2. beastmeister says:

    Sorry to hear that, Tom! But the memorial and your dad’s memory are far more important. We’ll see you next time.

  3. PatrickWR says:

    Jim — 3 of us from Chicago Skirmish Wargames club are planning to be up there on Sunday. High on my list of things to do is run through a TW demo with you guys. Hope to see you there!

  4. beastmeister says:

    Patrick:

    I’ll definitely see you there. The only issue is Sunday AM where there is a swap meet going on as part of the schedule. I’ll be around after that.

    Jim

Leave a comment