Fun with 3mm Pico Armor/O8

Posted: November 28, 2011 in Miniature Games, Other
Tags: , , ,

I mentioned that I’m working on a mass combat game. Over the Thanksgiving weekend, I started to paint up some of the packs of Pico Armor/O8 miniatures that I purchased at Legends. Showing signs of my growing insanity, you can see how I overdid it on these SdKfz 222 German scout cars for the Western Desert:

German SdKfz 222's in 3mm

Yes, that is a aircraft recognition flag on the back of the one scout car. The dust plumes are simply from cotton fiber soaked in watered down Vallejo beige paint, allowed to dry and then glued to the base. The sand is Vallejo desert basing paste.

My index finger as a size comparison 🙂

Another view

This stand was the result of about 30 minutes of experimentation. I then started mass production and have about 25 more stands nearly finished. More to come!

Comments
  1. Sure…ya get new eyes and now ya gotta show everyone up with them!

    😉

    Those look really cool, Jim! 15mm is as small as I can detail…

  2. R L Brow says:

    I love 3mm armor dioramas. That is what you did. You made a stand that actually tells a story. Good stuff.

Leave a Reply

